Words Of a Feather


A Great Poet Once

Wrote Words upon a page

And Every Day I wonder

If my words should

Be so Cherished

 

I wonder if the tear Stains

Upon This Page

Should ever be Cherished

To others as by me

Does my Love shine

As the morning Sun

 

The mourning Lily

Is the tear of joy

In mine eye

The Smile Upon my lips

My Words sprout Wings

And fly half Around the Globe

 

Sweet Words and Love verses

Moonbeams and Summer rains

Gentle fall of Snowflake and Spring Blossoms

Your picture clutched to my chest

My Love to Express

Leave a Reply

